Back to Top
Support > Dates and Fees

Dates and Fees

Fee List 2016/2017

Full-time programmes

  • Courses are all 36 weeks unless otherwise stated

  • Please note that courses may involve examinations. Exam fees, awarding body registration fees and material fees (text books) are not included in the course price. Please ask for details.

English Language Courses

  • Elementary to Advanced Levels (subject to availability).

  • Students must be over 16 years of age 

General English Course£ (GBP)

15 hours per week

167

17 hours per week

188

21 hours per week

220

15 hours per week for Term 1 (14 weeks)

2198

17 hours per week for Term 1 (14 weeks)

2492

21 hours per week for Term 1 (14 weeks)

2940

15 hours per week for Term 2 (11 weeks)

1727

17 hours per week for Term 2 (11 weeks)

1958

21 hours per week for Term 2 (11 weeks)

2310

15 hours per week for Term 3 (11 weeks)

1727

17 hours per week for Term 2 (11 weeks)

1958

21 hours per week for Term 2 (11 weeks)

2310

15 hours per week Annually (36 weeks)

5292

17 hours per week Annually (36 weeks)

6048

21 hours per week Annually (36 weeks)

7200

English Plus Term 1 (14 weeks)

3290

English Plus Term 2 (11 weeks)

2585

English Plus Term 1 and 2 (25 weeks)

5625

   

Summer School 03/07/17 to 11/08/17 (6 weeks)

per week 167

Winter School 

Price on Application

 

 

General Information

Service Charges£(GBP)

Registration and Enrolment

70

Airport Transfers (Heathrow/Gatwick)

80

Other airports

Price on Application

Accommodation (half board home stay)

140

Accommodation Arrangement Fee

60

Accommodation Damage Deposit (payable to Guildford College on arrival and returned on departure subject to no damages/breakages/spillages)

150

Home Stay 

Half Board Home Stay Accommodation

£140 per week

Half Board Home Stay Accommodation (during Easter, July and August for Summer School and the Christmas holiday period)

£155 - £160 per week


Fee Payment Methods

  • GBP Cash

  • Credit card

  • Debit card

  • Bank Transfer

  • Cheques (must be accompanied by a cheque guarantee card)


Deposit

A deposit will be required in order to confirm your place at Guildford College. The amount required will be determined by the course that you are applying for.


Local Travel

A weekly bus ticket for travel around the town of Guildford with Arriva (bus company) costs £20 - you can buy this on the bus or at the bus station in Guildford opposite Burger King and next to the Friary shopping centre. This ticket will generally get you from your home stay accommodation to town and to College.

If you are thinking about taking a train to London it will be cheaper to book the tickets in advance and go with friends to take advantage of group ticket savings.

For further information ask staff in the International Centre.

  • The policy on refunds is provided in the terms and conditions .

  • Minimum booking period: Term 1/2/3 four weeks/Summer School two weeks

  • Membership of the Past Students Association and the International Club are all free. Students can also join the College gym or the College golf course at reduced rates and take part in the social programme.

Please read our terms and conditions before making a booking for a course.


Term Dates

Academic Year 2016 / 2017

Term 1

Monday 5 September - Friday 16 December 2016 (English language students)

Monday 12 September - Tuesday 20 December 2016 (academic students)

Half Term

Monday 24 - Friday 28 October 2016 (no classes)

Christmas Holidays

Monday 19 December 2016 - Friday 6 January 2017 (no classes for English language          students)

Wednesday 21 December 2016 - Tuesday 3 January 2017 (academic students)

Term 2

Monday 9 January - Friday 31 March 2017 (English language students)

Wednesday 4 January - Friday 31 March 2017 (academic students)

Half Term

Monday 13 - Friday 17 February 2017 (no classes)

Term 3

Tuesday 18 April - Friday 7 July 2017 (academic students)

Term 3 

Tuesday 18 April - Friday 30 June 2017 (English language students)

Half Term

Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017 (academic students)

                          

Bank Holidays (no classes)

Friday 14 April 2017

Monday 17 April 2017

Monday 1 May 2017

Monday 29 May 2017

Monday 28 August 2017

 

Inset Days (no classes)

Friday 21 October 2016

Monday 20 February 2017

Monday 10 July 2017

   
 

+44 (0)1483 44 86 90

FacebookTwitter