Back to Top
Dates & Fees

Dates & Fees

Group of happy students at Guildford Castle

College wide and English Language Term Dates

  • Term 1 (Autumn)
    Monday 10 September - Friday 21 December 2018
    Half Term Monday 22 - Friday 26 October 2018 (no classes)
    Inset Day Friday 19 October 2018
  • Term 2 (Spring)
    Monday 7 January - Friday 5 April 2019

    Half Term Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019 (no classes)
    Inset Day Friday 5 April 2019
    Good Friday Friday 19 April 2019 (no classes)
    Easter Monday Monday 22 April 2019 (no classes)
  • Term 3 (Summer)
    Tuesday 23 April - Friday 28 June 2019 (English language only)

    Tuesday 23 April - Friday 5 July 2019 (College wide)
    Half Term Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019 (no classess College wide)
    Inset Day TBC (no classes)
    May Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019 (no classes)
    Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 2019 (no classes)
    Summer School Monday 1 July - Friday 9 August 2019

Fees

Please note that the tuition fees listed do not include exam fees, awarding body registration fees and books and materials fees as they are different for each course, please ask the International Centre for further information when you make an enquiry or application.


General English Language

Elementary to Advanced Levels

  • Students must be over 16 years of age
  • The minimum number of weeks study is 4 weeks in terms 1, 2 and 3
  • The minimum number of weeks study is 2 weeks for Summer School

You will be required to purchase course books, priced at approximately £50 for each level of study. 

  WeeklyTermlyAnnually (36 wks)
Term 1
(14 Weeks)
15 hours
17 hours
19 hours
21 hours
£167
£188
£209
£220
£2198
£2492
£2786
£2940
£5292
£6048
£6804
£7200
Term 2
(12 Weeks)
15 hours
17 hours
19 hours
21 hours
£167
£188
£209
£220
£1884
£2136
£2388
£2520
£5292
£6048
£6804
£7200
Term 3
(10 Weeks)
15 hours
17 hours
19 hours
21 hours
£167
£188
£209
£220
£1570
£1780
£1990
£2100
£5292
£6048
£6804
£7200

English Plus
(term time only)
  General Charges
Term 1
(14 weeks)
£3780    Registration and Enrolment £80
Term 2
(12 weeks)
£3240   Airport Transfer (Gatwick/Heathrow) one way £80
return £150
For study less than 12 weeks £280 per week   Half Board Home Stay Accommodation per week £160
      Half Board Home Stay Accommodation per week (Easter, July & August)  £180
Study Abroad
(term time only)
  Half Board Home Stay Accommodation per week (Christmas & New Year) (2 weeks) £180
Term 1
(14 weeks) 
£4620   Accommodation Arrangement Fee  £70
Term 2
(12 weeks) 
£3960   Accommodation Damage Deposit
(payable on arrival and refunded on departure)
£150
For study less than 12 weeks £340 per week   Activities and excursions are available on a ‘pay as you go’ basis and cost between £5 - £30 depending on the location
 
Summer School (July and August)
£960 (6 weeks)
£167 per week
 
High School College Programme Tuition
£250 per week (5 subjects)
 

+44 (0)1483 44 86 90

Facebook Twitter